I’ve been duped.

Finally a post that gets some attention and it turns out to be a scam….My last post on the amazing Brownie  Camera photos is a hoax, and I was scammed by a relative to boot.  If you saw the amazing Pearl Harbor photos that were have said to be in camera for 69 years, you were as impressed as I was.  I have developed old film before, even that old and was able to pull images.  When I checked on Snopes I referenced “harbour” as this is how the info came to me.

Apologies to all, (including the several emails and even phone call at home to alert me) we’ll be more careful next time, though I”m still a fan of the camera and the power and potential of old preserved imagery.

cheers

11 thoughts on “I’ve been duped.

  1. troy says:

    that sucks! i was pretty excited for you. thanks for taking the time to let us know.

  2. goblinbox says:

    Don’t feel too bad, I believed that email too. It took me about three days to finally get around to checking it out on snopes.

  3. jason says:

    it happens to the best of us…i believed it the first time i saw it…6 months ago! thanks for all you guys do!

  4. Olivia says:

    Agh! I believed it. Those were some photos. Not to worry, love your blog posts. Your photography is awesome too.

  5. jason says:

    hey! waiting on my first rolls of film to come back from you guys…so excited!

  6. Andree says:

    I re-tweated it! Oh well, it was good while it lasted. 🙂

  7. That is weak! I was so stoked on these photos. Sigh…my romantic love of film still remains. Thanks for setting it straight.

Leave a Reply

